Students walking on campus with the Sundial and MacCracken Hall in the background

Special Events

Get a sneak peek at some of the special events and workshops during the Summer Scholars Program:

Session I
Sunday, July 6
Session I Move-In Day
Monday, July 7 Admission Information Session & Tour
Tuesday, July 8 Rec Center; College Search Session: Finding the Right Fit
Wednesday, July 9 Admission 101: Introduction to the College Application Process
Thursday, July 10 Application Essay Writing Workshop: Part I; Uptown Music Fest
Friday, July 11
King's Island
Saturday, July 12
Cincinnati Reds Game (vs. Pittsburgh Pirates)
Sunday, July 13
Broomball Tournament; Freedom Summer Tour
Monday, July 14
Intro to Financial Aid & Scholarships
Tuesday, July 15
ACT/SAT Workshop: How to Boost Your Scores
Wednesday, July 16 Application Essay Writing Workshop: Part II
Thursday, July 17
Recognition Dinner; Summer Scholars Dance
Friday, July 18 Session I Move out Day


Session II
Sunday, July 20
Session II Move-In Day
Monday, July 21
Admission Information Session & Tour
Tuesday, July22
Rec Center; College Search Session: Finding the Right Fit
Wednesday, July 23 Admission 101: Introduction to the College Application Process
Thursday, July 24
Application Essay Writing Workshop: Part I; Uptown Music Fest
Friday, July 25
King's Island
Saturday, July 26 Cincinnati Reds Game (vs. Pittsburgh Pirates)
Sunday, July 27
Broomball Tournament; Freedom Summer Tour
Monday, July 28
Intro to Financial Aid & Scholarships
Tuesday, July 29
ACT/SAT Workshop: How to Boost Your Scores
Wednesday, July 30
Application Essay Writing Workshop: Part II
Thursday, July 30
Recognition Dinner; Summer Scholars Dance
Friday, August 1 Session II Move out Day